Follow by Email

Monday, January 2, 2017



Visa exemption for Tanzanian diplomatic and official/service passport holders 

The United Republic of Tanzania and the Republic of India have started to implement the agreement signed by the two Governments on 10 July, 2016 on visa exemption for each other’s diplomats and official/service passport holders. 

The agreement became effective on 26 December 2016. 

The agreement states that, holders of diplomatic and official/service passports of the two countries do not require visa to travel to the other country from 26 December 2016, except when employed in each other’s country.

Issued by: Government Communication Unit,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and East African Cooperation, 
Dar es Salaam.
02nd January, 2017

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.